UF UROLOGY: Outstanding performance at SESAUA meeting in Miami

The recent SESAUA Meeting in Miami was marked by an outstanding performance by members of the University of Florida (UF) Department of Urology. There were a total of 22 podium, poster and video presentations from UF. This included the prestigious Ballenger Lecture, this year delivered by UF Department Chair, Johannes Vieweg, MD on advances in applied cancer immunotherapy. UF residents also carried away many of the awards: Ngoc-Bich (“Nikki”) Le, MD (chief resident) won First Prize in the T. Leon Howard Pyelogram Hour. Diana Kang, MD (junior resident) and Ryan Turpen (senior resident) carried away the First and Second Prizes, respectively, at the Montague Boyd Essay Contest.


Florida’s Leading Academic Urology Program

Rated as High Performing Urology Program

Rated as High Performing in Prostate Cancer Surgery