2018 Resident Graduation Banquet

Published: June 29th, 2018

Category: News & Events

The UF Department of Urology Resident Graduation Banquet was held June 22, 2018 at the  Evans Champions Club located at Steve Spurrier-Florida Field at Ben Hill Griffin Stadium  to celebrate the graduation of
Dr. Russell Terry, Dr. Paulas Vyas and Dr. Marla Wardenburg

picture of dr russ terry

Dr. Terry will enter a two year Endourology/MIS Fellowship at Duke University School of Medicine in Durham, North Carolina


picture of dr paulas vyas

Dr. Vyas  will enter private practice with Advanced Urology Institute in Clearwater City, Florida

picture of dr marla wardenburg

Dr. Wardenburg will enter a one year Endourology/MIS Fellowship at Columbia Presbyterian Medical Center in New York, NY.

DR NITIN SHARMADr. Nitin Sharma completed a 1 year Endourology/MIS Fellowship and has joined Metro Chicago Surgical Oncology as a Urological Surgeon.

Awards Received:

dr yeung presenting an award to the dr pavlinec at the resident graduation banquetAcademic Achievement Award:  Jonathan Pavlinec, MD

dr yeung presenting an award to dr terry at the resident graduation banquetResearch Excellence Award:  Russell Terry, MD

dr yeung speaking after receiving his resident teaching award at the resident graduation banquetResident Teaching Award:  Larry Yeung, MD