2020 Resident/Fellow Graduation

The 2020 UF Department of Urology Resident/Fellow Graduation looked much different this year than in past years, but the sentiments were the same. In celebrating the accomplishments of Dr. Kevin Campbell, Dr. Paula Domino, Dr. Alex Galante and Dr. Jonathan Pavlinec, they received well spoken words of affirmation and encouragement.  There was laughter and a few tears as we wished them well on their new journeys.  Their family and friends were able to join in the activities via Zoom.

The breakfast, held Friday, June 12th, included faculty speakers Dr. Li-Ming Su, Dr. Lou Moy, Dr. Vincent Bird, Dr. JB Mason and Dr. Tom Stringer. Incoming Chiefs, Drs. Kuo and Bergamo honored the graduates with gifts and heartfelt thanks. The graduates thanked family, friends and faculty for the time invested in their training.

Each year the graduates and residents select the Resident Teaching Award recipient. This award represents a Department of Urology faculty member who has contributed over and above to the education and support of our residents. The 2020 recipient was Dr. Lou Moy.

Good luck to our UroGator graduates, and we hope to see you soon!

Top of Page


Florida’s Leading Academic Urology Program

Rated as High Performing Urology Program

Rated as High Performing in Prostate Cancer Surgery