Leaders in Urology

an image of the Florida Urological Society logo.  it shows the shape of the state of florida in black and a graphic of kidneys and bladder.

2021 – 2022
Florida Urological Society

Secretary/Treasurer Elect: Sijo Parekatil, MD

Past President: Jamin Brahmbhatt, MD, FACS

Executive Committee Member: Victoria Bird, MD

Historian: Michael A. Binder, MD

Southeastern Section AUA Representatives: Paul L. Crispen, MD, Michael Grable, MD

Southeastern Section Alternate AUA Representatives: Victoria Bird, MD, Ali Kasraeian, MD, Padraic O’Malley, MD, Rolando Rivera, MD

Board of Directors: Michael A. Dennis, MD, Thomas F. Stringer, MD

Education Committee: Jamin Brahmbhatt, MD

FMA Delegates: Victoria Bird, MD

Legislative/Government Policy Committee: Ali Kasraeian, MD, FACS (Co-Chair)

Medicare Carrier Advisory Committee: Rolando Rivera, MD, FACS (Alternate Representative)

Nominating Committee: Kevin K. Lee, MD, FACS (Chair), Jamin Brahmbhatt, MD, FACS (Past President)

Program Committee: Sijo J. Parekattil, MD (Committee Member)

oval logo of the society of academic urologists. the outside of the logo is dark blue with the words society of academic urologists in white. the inside oval shape is dark blue with a lighter blue center. the initials sau are in black. a white diagram of of kidneys is seen in the background.

2021 – 2022
Society of Academic Urologists

Resident Issues Committee: Philipp Dahm, MD

sesaua logo which is a round circle showing outlines of Puerto Rico, Panama and the states of LA, MS, AL, GA, FL, SC, NC, KY and VA.

2021 – 2022
Southeastern Section of the
American Urological Association

Florida Representative:  Paul L. Crispen, MD, Michael Grable, MD

Florida Alternate Representatives: Victoria Bird, MD, Ali Kasraeian, MD, Padraic O’Malley, MD, Rolando Rivera, MD

North Carolina Alternate Representative: Richard Natale, II, MD

Finance Committee: Ali Kasraeian, MD, FACS

Florida Representative Health Policy Council:  Vincent Bird, MD

Membership Committee:  Rolando Rivera, MD, (Committee Chair), Katie Nicole Ballert, MD, (Committee Member), Paul L. Crispen, MD (Committee Member)

Nominating Committee:  Rolando Rivera, MD, FACS (Member At Large), Scott B. Sellinger, MD, FACS (Past President)

aua logo

2020 – 2021
American Urological Association

AUA Treasurer: Thomas F. Stringer, MD

AUA International Academic Fellowship Committee: Benjamin Canales, MD

AUA Judicial & Ethics Council:  Li-Ming Su, MD

AUA Public Policy Council:  Vincent Bird, MD

AUA Research Council: Benjamin Canales, MD

AUA Resident’s Committee:  Andrew Rabley, MD

AUA Young Urologist Committee: Russell Terry, MD

AUA Stone Disease Abstract Review Team Leader: Benjamin Canales, MD

SESAUA Representative AUA Nominating Committee: Li-Ming Su, MD

Endourological Society Logo.  It is a oval shape with the words endourological across the of top of the circle and society across the bottom of the circle.  the middle of the circle is blue and has an image of a bladder and other urinary images.

2021 – 2022
Endourological Society

Secretary General: Li-Ming Su, MD

Awards Committee: Li-Ming Su, MD

Finance Committee: Li-Ming Su, MD

AUA Program Planning Committee: Li-Ming Su, MD

Top of Page

Ranked as the #32 urology program in the nation by U.S. News & World Report