Posted in


UF Health Customer Service Is Key Award

Congratulations to our URO clinic practice supervisor Daren Lyons who received the Customer Service is Key Award. He was presented the award by our Department Chair, Dr. Su. (left) and Clinic Medical Director Dr. Yeung (right).. He went above and beyond to ensure the safety of one of our patients. Through his quick thinking the patient received the care that they need and will continue to be our patient for many year to come. Early this year a patient was called for a routine reschedule. A provider was moving a clinic day and staff members was calling patients to move them to a different day. The patient informed this staff member that he was going to harm himself and then hung up. As you would expect, this took the staff member by surprise. She reported the issue to Mr. Lyons who immediately went into action. He tried to contact the patient and when he could not, he reached out to our local sheriff’s office. He was able to obtain the information for the sheriff’s office in area closest to the patient’s home. He even spoke with the officer and was able to get a wellness check performed. The patient was remanded for care and the officer was able to contact Daren to let him know the patient was safe. The patient is still coming to our office thanks to Daren’s quick thinking and immediate response.

2024 Nurse Nightingale Award Winner

Congratulations to Nandini Vataram, RN for winning the 2024 College of Medicine Florence Nightingale Award!. She was presented her award by Michelle Van Leer, Director Health Care Administration and Dr. Yeung, Medical Director of the Urology Clinic. She joins Emely Haviaras, RN (2022 winner) and Kassandra S. Hobbie,…

Faculty Awards

Congratulations to Dr. Yeung (left) the recipient of the 2024 Clinical Excellence Award and Dr. Campbell (right) ithe recipient of the Rising Star Clinical Faculty Award.

Recruitment Meeting

The recruitment committee for faculty positions will meet 4/15/24 @ 7:45am.

Resident Wellness Event

Dr. Bob Newman former UF Urology department chair, professor emeritus and renowned photographer met with our Residents and Fellow. Dr. Newman discussed the importance of wellness and presented his photography. A great time was had by all! We are grateful for the continued support of UROGator members like…

Drs. Su and Canales Recognized

The College of Medicine’s most accomplished faculty members were formally recognized as endowed chairs and professors, receiving specially engraved chairs as a symbol of their dedication to medical education, research and leadership.

Resident Mobile Lab

Residents attended a mobile urology and prosthetics lab where they rotated through multiple stations, practicing placement of IPPs, slings, and sphincters. Faculty members were also in attendance to lead and review residents’ work. Thank you to our faculty for organizing this learning opportunity for residents!…

Residents Present at the 24th Annual SMSNA

Residents Drs. Massari, Mallory, and Krishingner had a total of five submissions accepted for the Sexual Medicine Society of North America conference held in San Diego, California from Nov. 16 through 19.

X-Ray Safety for the Endourologist

Congratulations to UF Fellow Dr. Kevin Morgan and Faculty – Drs. Canales and Terry for their recent article “X-Ray Safety for the Endourologist” published in the AUA News.


Florida’s Leading Academic Urology Program

Rated as High Performing Urology Program

Rated as High Performing in Prostate Cancer Surgery